Home


Adriana Schanen

I write novels for kids and young adults.

My favorite kind of fiction is realistic, immersive, character-driven.
I love smart, authentic stories with a sense of humor…books with a beating heart.

Quinny & Hopper

QUINNY & HOPPER, my debut early middle-grade novel, was published June 2014 by Disney-Hyperion. It’s a contemporary/realistic story about two polar-opposite kids whose sweet summer friendship sours when they wind up in the same 3rd grade class. (Plus there’s a killer chicken.) A sequel, QUINNY & HOPPER: PARTNERS IN SLIME, will be published in October 2016.

“Fans of Sara Pennypacker’s Clementine and Judy Blume’s Superfudge will flock to this entertaining chapter book.” –School Library Journal

“Hopper’s thoughtful and observant voice and Quinny’s lively and amusing one, combined with the quick-paced plotting, make this an engaging page-turner. Judy Moody fans will have a ball with Quinny and Hopper, and elementary teachers or librarians looking for a spirited readaloud selection will want to pick up a copy as well.” –BCCB

“This endearing story about true friendship should appeal equally to boys and girls.” –Kirkus

Read more…

» Find this book on Goodreads

Available through your local bookseller or online:

 

Amazon.com Barnes & Noble IndieBound

Site-wide art credit: Greg Swearingen   /   Headshot credit: Kate Albright